Australian Mountain Running Championships 2012

The Australian Mountain Running Championships 2012 is on Sunday April 29th at Mt Wellington in Hobart, Tasmania. Each race is planned to finish on the summit of Mt Wellington.

If adverse weather precludes this, all races will finish at The Springs, with the 4km race starting at Ferntree Bower and the 8km and 12km races both starting at the Waterworks Reserve. This will be advised on the Athletics Tasmania website on the previous day.

The 4K race is for under 20 women and women W55, W60, W65 and over.

The 8K races are for
- under 20 men, M55, M60, M65, M70 and over (9:15am)
- open women and men W35, W40, W45 and W50

The 12K race is for open men and men M40, M45 and M50.

Australian Mountain Running Championships

Hobart, TAS
Sunday, 29 April 2012
Run/Walk12K, 8K, 4K - Off Road
Sunday, 29 April 2012

Australian Mountain Running Championships

Hobart, TAS
Run/Walk12K, 8K, 4K - Off Road

Page history

Listing created11 Apr 2012 Last updated 14 Jan 2016 Last checked 14 Jan 2016

Location Map

Events start at various locations and all finish at Mt Wellington.

Note: map location(s) may be approximate.


Event listings are based on information found on the official website and/or from event directors. All information presented is as accurate as possible but is subject to change without notice. Always check with the official event website for up to date information.

Search Calendar Close

Select from the various options below and click the "Search Calendar" button under the form to show events of the most interest to you. Clear form

Event Type

Mud/Obstacle Course

Event Name/Location

Restrict search results to events from this name and/or location.

Exclude Event Name/Location

Events with this name or location will be excluded from the search results.

Date Selection


Specific Event




Display Options