Foot O Bush Orienteering in Western Australia

Orienteering WA's primary series of bush orienteering events are held most Sunday mornings from May to September in various locations. In WA, orienteering is held mostly in open bush areas with contour and rock features, with some events held in open farmland areas with more complex rock detail.

All events are open to the general public as well as members. While pre-entry is available for some events, participants are always able to enter on the day. Courses range in distance from 2 to 12km, and in navigational difficulty from very easy to hard.

Instructors are available at each event to guide newcomers through the registration process and help you get started on the right course for your level of ability and fitness. Families and groups are welcome.

Showing past events for Foot O Bush Orienteering from most recent to oldest. There are currently no future events listed for Foot O Bush Orienteering

Events 1 to 14 of 14

EventDateLocationTypes

WA Middle Distance Orienteering Championship

Sunday, 11 September 2016Lovers Lane, South-West of Toodyay, WAOrienteering

WA Middle Distance Orienteering Championship

Saturday, 10 September 2016Lovers Lane, South-West of Toodyay, WAOrienteering

Foot O Bush Orienteering - Mt Billy

Sunday, 4 September 2016Mount Billy, Mount Observation, WAOrienteering

Foot O Bush Orienteering - Hill Park Dale

Sunday, 21 August 2016Hill Park Dale, near Beverley, WAOrienteering

Foot O Bush Orienteering - Malmalling NE

Sunday, 7 August 2016Flynn Rd, Malmalling, WAOrienteering

Foot O Bush Orienteering - Warranine Brook

Sunday, 24 July 2016Warranine Brook, Copley, WAOrienteering

Foot O Bush Orienteering - Wildflower Tavern

Sunday, 17 July 2016Wildflower Tavern, John Forrest National Park, WAOrienteering

Foot O Bush Orienteering - Jumbuck Hill

Sunday, 3 July 2016Walyunga National Park, WAOrienteering

Foot O Bush Orienteering - John Forrest National Park

Sunday, 12 June 2016Swanview Train Station, Swan Rd, Swan View, WAOrienteering

Foot O Bush Orienteering - Dryandra on WA Day

Monday, 6 June 2016Dryandra Rd, Dryandra, WAOrienteering

Foot O Bush Orienteering - Dryandra

Sunday, 5 June 2016Dryandra Rd, Dryandra, WAOrienteering

Foot O Bush Orienteering - Malmalling SW

Sunday, 29 May 2016Malmalling, WAOrienteering

Foot O Bush Orienteering - Spice Brook

Sunday, 15 May 2016Flat Rocks Rd, Bindoon, WAOrienteering

Foot O Bush Orienteering - Peterdine

Sunday, 1 May 2016Mokine, WAOrienteering

Events 1 to 14 of 14