Sprint Into Spring Orienteering Series in Melbourne and Geelong

Orienteering Victoria's "Sprint Into Spring" events are short distance, fast paced races held in small, self contained areas with many complex features, such as parks or campuses. Maps are full colour and large scale, with a high level of detail

Sprint orienteering is about thinking and racing hard simultaneously, focusing on quick decision making. These events are fairly simple to navigate at a walk or slow jog, but the task is more demanding at high speed, especially when faced with multiple legs featuring constant changes of direction and route choice. If you run fast then make sure that it's in the right direction!

Showing past events for Sprint Into Spring from most recent to oldest. There are currently no future events listed for Sprint Into Spring

Events 1 to 22 of 22

EventDateLocationTypes

Sprint Into Spring

Sunday, 27 November 2016Tom Flood Centre, Bendigo, VICOrienteering

Sprint Into Spring

Saturday, 26 November 2016Brewery Rd, Eaglehawk, Bendigo, VICOrienteering

Sprint Into Spring

Saturday, 26 November 2016Bendigo South East College, Flora Hill, VICOrienteering

Sprint Into Spring

Saturday, 19 November 2016Newport Lakes, Melbourne, VICOrienteering

Sprint Into Spring

Saturday, 12 November 2016Burwood Campus, Deakin University, Melbourne, VICOrienteering

Sprint Into Spring

Saturday, 5 November 2016Ruffey Park Lake, Melbourne, VICOrienteering

Sprint Into Spring

Saturday, 22 October 2016Keilor Downs Secondary College, Melbourne, VICOrienteering

Sprint Into Spring

Saturday, 15 October 2016Eltham College, Research, Melbourne, VICOrienteering

Sprint Into Spring

Sunday, 29 November 2015Eltham Lower Park, Melbourne, VICOrienteering

Sprint Into Spring

Saturday, 28 November 2015Brimbank Park, Keilor East, Melbourne, VICOrienteering

Sprint Into Spring

Saturday, 21 November 2015Gardiners Creek Reserve, Burwood, Melbourne, VICOrienteering

Sprint Into Spring

Saturday, 14 November 2015Victoria University, Footscray, Melbourne, VICOrienteering

Sprint Into Spring

Saturday, 7 November 2015Eltham College, Research, Melbourne, VICOrienteering

Sprint Into Spring

Saturday, 24 October 2015Darebin Parklands, Alphington, Melbourne, VICOrienteering

Sprint Into Spring

Saturday, 17 October 2015Victoria University, St Albans, Melbourne, VICOrienteering

Sprint Into Spring

Sunday, 30 November 2014Covenant College, Geelong, VICOrienteering

Sprint Into Spring

Saturday, 29 November 2014Eltham Lower Park, Melbourne, VICOrienteering

Sprint Into Spring

Saturday, 22 November 2014Parade College, Melbourne, VICOrienteering

Sprint Into Spring

Saturday, 15 November 2014Footscray Park, Melbourne, VICOrienteering

Sprint Into Spring

Saturday, 8 November 2014La Trobe University, Bundoora, Melbourne, VICOrienteering

Sprint Into Spring

Saturday, 25 October 2014Ruffey Park Lake, Melbourne, VICOrienteering

Sprint Into Spring

Saturday, 18 October 2014Newport Lakes, Melbourne, VICOrienteering

Events 1 to 22 of 22